Having Been Said.

I have only one thing left to say, which is that aforementioned individuals have far too much time on their hands. In addition, those individuals should really rethink their actions and words, as they are contradicting and adding to their foolish & egotistical perception of themselves. Claiming to not be interested in what I’ve written, only to prove otherwise by continuing to read said posts. But then, who am I to judge such an obvious display of irrevocable misfortune and lack of intelligence. That being said, let’s move on…

So I went through all my posts just now and realized that I have yet to credit the source behind the chosen title for my blog. If you have yet to notice, I am irrefutably obsessed with song lyrics. The inspiration for my blog title comes from a song by Taylor Swift, entitled “Cold as You.” here are the rest of the lyrics…

VERSE:

You have a way of coming easily to me / And when you take, you take the very best of me / So I start a fight / ’cause I need to feel something / And you do what you want / ’cause I’m not what you wanted.

CHORUS:

Oh what a shame / What a rainy ending given to a perfect day / Just walk away / Ain’t any use defending words that you will never say / And now that I’m sitting here / thinking it through / I’ve never been anywhere COLD AS YOU.

VERSE:

You put up walls and paint them all a shade of gray / And I stood there loving you and wished them all away / And you come away with a great little story / Of a mess of a dreamer, with the nerve to adore you..

VERSE:
You never did give a damn thing, honey / But I cried, cried for you / And I know you wouldn’t have told nobody if I’d died / Died for you / Every smile you make is so condescending / Counting all the scars you made / So now that I’m sitting here thinking it through / I’ve never been anywhere cold as you. Cold. As. You.

**Pretty self-explanatory, I think…yeah.

xoxo
MESSIE

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

