Pathetically Un-original…

A poem I came across in my journal, written a couple of months back…

I wear the pain and all these scars,
just another broken girl with a shattered and crushed soul,
And a seriously broken heart.
I should have known, it’d be over from the start.
That in the end, it would all be your fault.
Alas, it’s the price I pay, for loving you with a foolish heart,
while you just lied and used me.
And kept me in the dark.
A truth obscured, one that you will never know.
Justice, I think,
for how you hurt me so.
I’ve made my peace, so to speak.
It’s time to let you go.
Some final words,
this chapter I can close.
It’s just too bad, such a shame.
Even so, I’ll hate you anyway.
To hell with you,
to hell with your twisted and sadistic little mind-game.
Truth be told, I never wanted to play
In the first place.
So childish and lame.
You cheaters are all the same.
Deny it all you want, but you will never change.
Contrary to the pretty words you use,
and empty promises you like to make.
You’re nothing but a liar
and a spineless, cheating snake.
Have you ever heard of a little something called give AND take?
I suggest you look it up,
For everyone’s sake.
And get a start on all those apologies,
I’ve no doubt you will have to make,
for the games you oh so love to play.
And for the lives you’ll wreck and leave in disarray, when you decide
you’re bored and choose to walk away.
And let’s not forget,
all the hearts you seem to like to break,
when in fact, you have no right.
My only consolation, albeit not so nice,
is that karma really is a bitch,
and one day, you will pay the price.
Maybe not today,
Or right away.
But I promise you,
you will pay someday.
You’ll lose,
By the way.
And that alone, if nothing else,
is the truth.
A truth I learned from lessons learned,
a lesson that I learned from you.
Now, who’s the fool?
In answer to that question,
It’s you…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

