THE TRUTH IS MESSIE…

My e-journal, all the nitty-gritty, overly-emotional, sappy stuff…

Best For Whom… August 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — MESSIE @ 9:26 pm
Tags: ,

A Poem.

It’s for the best, they said.
But I fear my heart will never mend.
He’s better off, they said.
Away from this mess.
Why do I get the feeling
this was some sort of test?
Results of which,
were inconclusive at best.
One day at a time, they said.
You’ll make it through, albeit as hopeless
it might seem.
You’ll soon forget.
Yet, here I am, one year since,
and that hasn’t happened yet.
Haunted, I am still.
By images, memories,
and secrets never told.
All the pretense, all these months,
have taken quite a toll.
And it shows.

(MAY 2011)

 

Leave a Reply

