It’s Magic, You Know…

Well blog, it’s THAT time of year again–Christmas, that is. is it just me–or does it not seem like the year has just flown by? I think it has. As chaotic as it can be sometimes, I love Christmas and this time of year. It sounds childish, but it really does feel a little magical, you know? It’s there. it’s in the eyes of little kids that still believe in Santa Claus, and the faces that light up when they see all those presents under the tree. It’s something else, it really is. it makes you wish you were that little kid all over again–that things were that simple again.

I went a little overboard this year on presents for the little ones, but it’ll be worth it to see their faces comes Sunday morning. I love spoiling them. I can’t help myself…

Anyhow…can’t get these song lyrics out of my head. Thanks a lot Kelly Clarkson.

TRACK: “What Doesn’t Kill You, Makes You Stronger”–so true.

Verse:
You know the bed feels warmer,
sleeping here alone.
You know I dream in color,
and do the things I want.
You think you got the best of me.
Think you had the last laugh.
Bet you think that everything good is gone.
Think you left me broken down.
Think that I’d come running back.
Baby, you don’t know me–
’cause you’re dead wrong.

CHORUS:
What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.
Stand a little taller.
Doesn’t mean I’m lonely,
when I’m alone.
What doesn’t kill you makes a fighter,
footsteps even lighter.
Doesn’t mean I’m over,
’cause you’re gone.
What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger
Just me, myself, and I.

VERSE:
You heard that I was starting over with someone new.
They told you I was moving on, and over you.
You didn’t think that I’d come back–
I’d come back swinging. You tried to break me but you see…
Thanks to you I got a new thing started
Thanks to you I’m not the broken-hearted
Thanks to you I’ve finally thinking ’bout me
You know in the end–
the day you left was just my beginning…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

