THE TRUTH IS MESSIE…

My e-journal, all the nitty-gritty, overly-emotional, sappy stuff…

Bunnies A-Plenty…And Some Chick-a-dees Too!!!! April 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — MESSIE @ 4:08 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

IMAG0289Happy Easter!!!

I have to admit, I do so love this Holiday. It’s like being a kid again for a weekend. 🙂 After all, what’s not to love? I mean, there’s scavenger and easter egg hunts, egg spooning, egg pinatas…the list goes on and on.

The kids are loving it, too. Yesterday, we took them to an easter egg hunt. It was Avie’s first egg hunt and she absolutely loved it! She’s the cutest little thing and so much like me that it’s not even funny. She’s fearless and determined…and very stubborn. If she doesn’t like or want something, she’ll shake her head at you and go “…no, i don’t wanna want…”–it’s adorable. She’ll be 2-years-old soon–and she’s already fiercely independent. Like with the egg hunt yesterday. She wouldn’t even let anyone hold her hand. And she most definitely did NOT want to walk. Instead, she decided she wanted to run around in the field. Which she did. It was so cute. And funny to watch her run around, giggling and shrieking happily in the field–despite that the grass literally went up to her knees and the ground being uneven. The best part, however, is that every time she’d find an egg and put it in her basket, she’d end up losing it when she’d take off running–the basket swinging everywhere. Then when she’d find another, she’d go to put it in the basket and see that it was empty–then make a face as if to say “…huh? where’d they go?…” Like I said, it was so cute. They also had these baby chicks that they were letting the kids take turns holding. The others were estatic…except for Avie. She wanted nothing to do with the thing. I’m the same way. I’ll fawn over and think the bunnies and baby chicks are so cute and adorable–but don’t ask me to hold them. I’m weird like that, I guess. 🙂IMAG0289

Later on, we of course did the egg coloring with all the kiddies–which was fun. No matter what, that’s one Easter tradition that I think never gets old. And with all the different, crazy coloring kits they have now–it’s even better than when I was little. Honestly, I think the kids had more fun making a mess than they did with the actual egg coloring. But then, kids will be kids. Avie decided to use the egg coloring as fingerpaint…which was interesting. We’re still working on washing the rainbow-colors off her little hands. But it’s all good. Everyone had fun, so that’s all that really matters.

Well….that’s about all the free time I have right now. Time for some lovely family dysfunction. Lucky me. :/

xoxo MESSIE

 

Leave a Reply

