THE TRUTH IS MESSIE…

My e-journal, all the nitty-gritty, overly-emotional, sappy stuff…

Would It Matter At All… October 19, 2012

Filed under: LIFE,MUSIC & LYRICS — MESSIE @ 2:53 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Here’s another lyrics post, since I haven’t done one in a while…

ARTIST: Skillet
TRACK: “Would It Matter”

CHORUS & VERSE:
If I wasn’t here tomorrow, would anybody care?
If my time was up, I’d want to know you were happy I was there.
If I wasn’t here tomorrow, would anyone lose sleep?
If I wasn’t this hard and hollow, than maybe you would miss me.
I know I’m a mess and I want to be someone.
Someone that I like better.
I can never forget.
So don’t remind me of it forever.

VERSE:
What if I just pulled myself together–
Would it matter at all?
What if I just tried not to remember–
Would it matter at all?
All the chances that have passed me by.
Would it matter if I gave it one more time–
Would it matter at all?

VERSE:
If I wasn’t here tomorrow, would anybody care?
Still stuck inside this sorrow.
I’ve got nothing and going nowhere.
I know I’m a mess and I want to be someone–
Someone that I like better.
Can you help me forget?
I don’t want to feel like this forever.
Forever.

xoxo
MESSIE

she-just-wants-to-know-why

 

Leave a Reply

