THE TRUTH IS MESSIE…

My e-journal, all the nitty-gritty, overly-emotional, sappy stuff…

What’s Not To Love… November 18, 2012

Ahhh, so excited right now. They loved both portfolios and they’re showing them to the design team this week. Could life get any better? I mean, really? New York City, amazing apartment in Manhattan with the bestie, connections with the film industry, and now this…my possible “dream” editorial/design magazine job right in Manhattan…seriously on cloud nine right now. It’s all coming together, like it’s supposed to be this way or something. Like it’s fate. And I’m happy. So happy. Thanksgiving may be a few days off, but I’m pretty sure I already know what I’m thankful for this year already. Life is amazing. And in just about 6 weeks or so…it’ll be even better.

I guess this is what they mean when they say that it DOES get better. It took awhile, a whole lot of heartbreak, an ocean of tears and regrets, and a lot of hard work…but they were right. Because right now, things are looking pretty damn good to me.

Two words. LOVING. LIFE. 🙂

xoxo
MESSIE

–**–
And some fitting lyrics…

ARTIST: Kelly Clarkson
TRACK: “Breakaway”

VERSE:
Grew up in a small town.
And when the rain would fall down,
I’d just stare out my window.
Dreaming of what could be.
And if I’d end up happy…

CHORUS:
And I’ll spread my wings and I’ll learn how to fly.
I’ll do what it takes, til I touch the sky.
And I’ll make a wish.
Take a chance.
Make a change.
And breakaway…

VERSE:
Out of the darkness and into the sun.
But I won’t forget all the ones that I love.
I’ll take a risk.
Take a chance.
And breakaway…

xoxo

MESSIE

 

Leave a Reply

