Keep On Spinning…

Ahhh, just booked the tickets and the hotel for my little weekend-getaway next weekend in the City That Never Sleeps. πŸ™‚ Leaving Saturday morning–checking out a couple of studios and lofts in Upper Manhattan, lunch and catching up with a couple of girlfriends from good ol’ Colgate, some shopping and sightseeing, skating in Bryant Park is an absolute MUST (depending on this darn hurting elbow of mine, of course), stopping into the M&M World in Times Square for a bag of hot PINK candies for my Avie love (when an almost 3-year-old demands pink emmy-ems, you don’t ask questions), and finally rounding out the trip with final interviews in Midtown on Monday.

Okay, so truth is…I’m a little freaked out, but soooooo excited. I feel like things are FINALLY starting to happen and I couldn’t be happier. Oh, and I did I mention….I’m flying solo this trip? Yep. I’m thinking it’ll be a little test-run of sorts…seeing how I’m pretty sure it’s gonna be a solo move after all. I’m not going to lie–I’m a little sad about that, but you know what they say…sometimes a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. So I’m gonna live it up…and just keep on living…at least until the ground stops spinnning…or I fall on my @SS (which for me, might be both)…whichever. πŸ™‚

leaving town

xoxo
MESSIE

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

